Customer Reviews

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2024

We had a very pleasant buying experience. Ryan and Chase were great to work with getting a deal done for our Silverado purchase. Riverside Chevrolet has a small town family friendly atmosphere which is exactly what we were looking for in a dealership

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2024

Chase Wilkins is awesome. He and the dealership provided the best customer service I’ve had in a very long time. Great communication and a quick, hassle free experience. I’m definitely calling Chase for my next Chevy.

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2024

I was visiting Peoria when my 2019 Chevy 3500 diesel truck went into reduced power mode with a check engine light. I limped into Riverside Chevy at 2 pm on my way home I live 2 hours north of Chillicothe. Rod Hart and his service technicians quickly diagnosed the problem. They had the parts and got it fixed and got me on the road by 5:30 pm. Outstanding!

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2024

Jeff F. was wonderful to deal with. He was very knowledgeable and pleasant!

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2024

I decided to go here for my first car long story short not knowing where to start or even begin. Lets just say i showed Chase Wilkins the kind of car I was even looking at and it is definitely safe to say he had it ready for me to walk out the door that same night! Great customer service from both him and Jeff, They are amazing and would recommend them to friends, family, etc!

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2024

I purchased a 2014 Silverado at Riverside Chevrolet. My salesman was Jeff Furkin. Jeff was amazing to work with, he was very quick to respond to phone calls and text messages. I also worked with Chase Wilkins in the Finance Dept. Chase was also amazing to work with. Chase was also very quick to answer question and return phone calls and Text messages. My purchase and trade was done over the phone. I drove to the dealership to finalize the paperwork. With doing most of the deal over the phone we spent minimal time in the dealership. Everyone at this Dealership ...

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2024

Everything with my new mailbu went smoothly thanks to Melinda and chase thanks so much Barry

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2024

I brought my car in leaking gas and when the needed part was ordered Rod Hart found the part would not be delivered for three months. He went above and beyond and found the needed part on Ebay. The part was delivered this past Saturday and my car was done on Monday. I couldn't be more impressed and thankful for Rod Hart, the Service Advisor and the mechanic who fixed my car. If you are looking for a dealership with integrity please go to Riverside Chevrolet.

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2024

Nice cars and dependable sales reps

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2024

My wife and I recently had the pleasure of purchasing a 2024 Chevy Equinox at Riverside Chevrolet, and I must say, the experience exceeded all my expectations. From the moment We stepped onto the lot, We were greeted warmly by the staff, and it was evident that customer satisfaction was their top priority. The Sales Rep Melinda Tortat and the Sales Manager Keith Frick played an integral role in making our car-buying experience seamless and enjoyable. They were incredibly knowledgeable about the vehicles on offer and took the time to understand our needs and preferences. Melinda's professionalism and friendly demeanor ...

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2024

I had an excellent experience with this dealership! I purchased a 2021 Ram Limited 4x4 (amazing truck!). My sales associate was Melinda, and she couldn't have been any nicer or more helpful. I was calling from Madison, WI, and she sent me a video and photos of the truck. I purchased it over the phone, wired the money, and they delivered the truck to my home in Madison. The driving team (Caren and Jim) delivered the truck spotless and full of gas. The truck is everything I was looking for. The price was fair, and the buying exerience was awesome. ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2024

Melinda was amazing to work with. I live in Michigan and she made everything happen just as she said. Chase was also right to the point. Even though I'm out of state I wouldn't think twice about going back there fir my next vehicle...they have my business for life...everyone there Is amazing

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 11, 2024

Had an amazing experience here! Was just going to look for a car and my car broke down completely on way there. It was an overall stressful day but the staff were amazing! Chase and Ryan were both phenomenal, and chase did everything he could to get exactly what I wanted with the price and how much I pay monthly! Ryan found the perfect car and helped me with everything along the way! They were amazing and made sure I was taken care of! Would definitely recommend

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2024

Had an amazing experience here! Was just going to look for a car and my car broke down completely on way there. It was an overall stressful day but the staff were amazing! Chase and Ryan were both phenomenal, and chase did everything he could to get exactly what I wanted with the price and how much I pay monthly! Ryan found the perfect car and helped me with everything along the way! They were amazing and made sure I was taken care of! Would definitely recommend!

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2024

Very nice and got me in fast in between all their other services. Was patient with me while I gathered my information as well. Thank you Rod for your help and great service!

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2024

My dad purchased a 2024 Equinox from Riverside today. Melinda and Keith made it a very pleasant experience. They really took the time to listen to us. And they never pushed anything on us to make extra. Riverside is the place to go thank you guys so much.

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2024

The entire staff at Riverside Chevrolet was unbelievable throughout the entire process. Extra “Thank You” to Melina and Keith for the extra time and effort they put in for me and my family. We will definitely buy from Riverside again.

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2024

Had a great experience with purchasing my sons first car from riverside...I had been looking for something for my son and Ryan went above and beyond in helping me find a car for him.... Hes a great guy, friendly, excellent communication, and very helpful in finding a car to fit your needs. The process went very smoothly and stress free.. Thank you to Chase also!!! I'm very pleased and would recommend this dealership to others!!

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2024

I've got a similar experience to several of the other recent posts. This summer I was looking to purchase a very specific car model and trim level. It was hard to locate anywhere in my part of the country. Riverside had one posted online and it was one of the most competitively priced options in the whole country. I sent an inquiry and got an immediate response from Chase Wilkins. My experience with Chase was exactly as described by others. Great guy. Super responsive. Quick to text, jump on a call, send pics, get on a video call, or ...

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2023

The owner the management and all the staff are very friendly !

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2023

Fast service nice staff

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 11, 2023

I live out of State and purchased my 2022 F150 truck from them. Was able to have it delivered to my door. The salesmen did a walk around video for me and answered my questions and took care of my request.

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2023

In my opinion… It’s not how you’re treated when things are going well it’s how things are handled when issues come up. And I will say in the 35 years I’ve been purchasing vehicles, this dealership stands at the top of the list for taking care of their customers, Showing integrity, and just all out doing the right thing as good human beings should be doing. They will have a crack at every single vehicle I buy in the future because of how they conduct business! Thanks Ryan!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2023

If you are needing to buy a car - go to Jeff Furkin. We purchased a Chevy Cruze from him. He was so very helpful to us - even offering to drive us to the Peoria airport to return our rental car. He called his wife to say he would be a little late for dinner - took us to the airport & then back to the dealership to pick up our newly purchased used car! We love the car and the wonderful help from Jeff Furkin!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2023

I had been searching for a particular car for over a year, a Plymouth Prowler. Finally found exactly what I was looking for but leery of buying a car online. This one was located at Riverside Chevrolet in Illinois. I was pleased to see that they had excellent customer feedback and reached out. I was very quickly responded to by Chase. I would HIGHLY recommend this dealership and especially Chase. I don’t know what it is with a lot of dealerships today, but so many won’t even respond at all to requests for more information. I had the ...

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2023

I found the truck I had been searching for, for months at Riverside. It was one of, if not the best deals in the country! I had the pleasure of working with Chase. This was by far the best, smoothest, friendliest, car buying experience I've ever had! Highly recommend Chase and all the folks at Riverside Chevy. If I'm in the market for another vehicle, they will be my go to dealership.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 13, 2023

Bought a 2020 Ford Escape from another dealer… I live closer to Chilli & had a service engine light come on. Stopped in at Riverside and met Joe, one of the service advisors. He ran the codes and cleared them and told me to call back if I had any other issues. Sadly, I did and had to come back. He took good care of me and couldn’t have been any more patient when I had to reschedule after my dad hit a deer and I had to go take care of him. I did ultimately end up taking the ...

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2023

Great service from a hometown business!

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2023

Great people!

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2023

Chase shot us straight asked all the right questions and made sure we were getting into a vehicle we could afford and fit our needs. It was the best car buying experience I have ever had and was very stress free. It was like buying from family. Would recommend to anyone looking for a good deal and salesman!

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2023

Wonderful experience with the staff at Riverside. They were helpful, knowledgeable and had great communication. We are very pleased with the service we were given and we would highly recommend this dealership to others.

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2023

Bought a near new Ford F150 through Chase Wilkins who was an absolute pleasure to work with. Added complexity to this transaction was purchasing from California. Chase went out of his way to walk me though videos of the car and work through details of shipping. Truck arrived on time and I’m perfect condition.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2023

Great service

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2023

Recently purchased a car from Chase. He was great to deal with and the whole experience went as smoothly as possible. I would buy a car from him and Riverside again.

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2023

Today on my way home from Peoria I heard a strange noise. Turns out my inner fender well came loose and was rubbing my tire. I was an hour from home, so I pulled in here for help. I cannot express how great these service guys were! Not only did they get me fixed up so I could make it home, they were also super quick.. My daughter and I sure appreciated your help today! Thanks again.

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2023

Great service

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2023

Absolutely the best car buying experience I’ve had!! Customer service is outstanding and Chase and everyone there truly care!!! Thanks to Chase, Ryan and Keith for getting me into the right vehicle for me!! I won’t go anywhere else for future purchases or car service needs!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2023

I have been working with Riverside Chevy for many years. Some experiences have been not so great, so it was with trepidation I went there with my wife to look at a new car. I cannot say enough good about Jeff and Keith! The experience went amazingly well, and they even went as far as to correct some of the mistakes from the past! These guys went far beyond the norm in making sure our experience was top notch! My wife is extremely happy with her new car and we will return again and again!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2023

I have been working with Riverside Chevy for many years. Some experiences have been not so great, so it was with trepidation I went there with my wife to look at a new car. I cannot say enough good about Jeff and Keith! The experience went amazingly well, and they even went as far as to correct some of the mistakes from the past! These guys went far beyond the norm in making sure our experience was top notch! My wife is extremely happy with her new car and we will return again and again!

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2023

Had a great experience working with Jeff and Keith, they made getting the deal done very easy. This is the first time I've bought a car via internet so had some reservations but they took care of everything, even getting it registered for me in MO so I won't have to go to the DMV. They got a driver lined up to make the 5hr drive to deliver it on time, clean, full of gas, all the paperwork, and a 3 month temp tag. I feel I got a fair deal on my trade in as well so no ...

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2023

Chase Wilkins - 10/10! Not the first car we have purchased thru Chase and won't be the last. Always friendly, informative and easy to work with. Buying? Selling? Trading? Leasing???...go see Chase!

Google logo
Google May 23, 2023

Chase is someone that I would deal with again on the future when it comes to buying a car! He was honest and took good care of us and I would definitely recommend him to anyone that is in the market for a car!! Ryan was also great to work with! Great class there at Riverside Chevy!!

Google logo
Google May 21, 2023

Reviews don’t lie! I’ve been to many dealerships that don’t focus on your needs and do not have your best intentions and these guys are the exact OPPOSITE of that. Riverside Chevrolet IS my BEST car buying experience! Melinda and Keith went above and beyond to help me with handling my trade-in and getting me in my new 2024 Chevrolet Trax that I absolutely love, I cannot be any happier! Please check these guys out first no matter where you live! Fantastic customer service and does not disappoint!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2023

Great, friendly service! Highly recommend Mike! He’s knowledgeable, thorough and fast! Will definitely return for future service!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2023

This is likely to get lost in the multiple 5 star reviews but my experience was worth noting: Due to an accident I was without a vehicle and was extremely short on time to find a replacement vehicle that I liked, was affordable, and didn't have high mileage. I contacted Chase at this location and within a few days we were closing on a phenomenal deal. You don't have to come into this dealership ready to fight for your life to get a good deal. These salesmen and saleswoman understand the position that car buyers are in and want ...

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2023

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2023

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2023

Love it

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2023

Everyone we dealt with was very helpful! It was a very pleasant experience! Very friendly atmosphere!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2023

They had the exact truck I wanted and at a really great price!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 20, 2023

They had the exact truck I was looking for and at a really good price! Great customer service!!

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2022

We got our Tahoe here..chase was the best..always honest and very helpful. Definitely recommend 👌

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 12, 2022

They are the type people I like to do business with

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2022

Can't say enough about the way this team goes out of their way for me. They roll out the red carpet! I appreciate you all thank you.

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2022

Great service department! Thank you

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2022

Good service

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2022

My husband and I just purchased a hard to find 2022 F-250 Lariat from Riverside Chevrolet dealership in Chillicothe IL. I would give them more stars if it was available. All staff responded quickly on the phone calls, emails and any questions we had. Best price and a pleasurable overall experience! They are great to do business with and worth the 3 hour drive. Will be back. Thanks again

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2022

Everything is great. I just came to the US and had a problem with my English but my salesman David was very kind and friendly. I appreciated it.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 26, 2022

Purchased my JEEP Cherokee from them recently!! Great staff, great service! Thanks to all.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2022

The whole experience went smooth and easy. The salesman dave did great and Keith in finance found the best deal for me. The dealership is very clean. We would easily go back. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2022

The staff at Riverside is amazing and have continued to take care of my family and put us in realizable vehicles. They are very accommodating and will work with you regarding your current situation. I highly recommend Riverside Chevy!!

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2022

Talk about Service! I’m thankful for Ryan and his Team! Chase is hands down one of the best salesman I’ve met! Caring, compassionate and treats you like family. I love my new car!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2022

Riverside Chevy is hands down the best dealership in the entire Peoria area. They treat their customers with respect and try to understand what you are looking for. I recently sold my 2018 truck and was looking for a new vehicle. I could not decide what I wanted. A new SUV? Stay with a truck? They let me test drive every vehicle I wanted, to see if I liked the fit and size for me. They didn't try to push me into a sale that I would regret later. Instead just waiting on me to make up my mind and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2022

They made the buying process extremely easy and made the buying a car experience pleasant

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2022

The service is great they went above and beyond for my mother several times 😃

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2022

I had a great experience purchasing my new car at Riverside Chevrolet. My salesman was very knowledgeable and took time to show me several different options available. The finance department was great to work with as well. I will definitely tell my family and friends to go to Riverside to purchase their new or used vehicles.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2022

No problems here...thanks brandon👍

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2022

The kindest most gracious crew I have ever experienced at a automotive service center. Traveling through, car issue and was handled in minutes by an entire staff of excellent service.

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2022

HANDS DOWN THE BEST CAR PURCHASING EXPERIENCE EVER!! I am 42 years old and have purchased a lot of cars in my life. I also sold BMW's when I was in my early 20's so my expectations are high when it comes to buying cars. Dave Fries, The Owner Ryan Kneer, Keith, Chase, the detail guy and all the guys in service....all amazing to work with. I live in MN and I purchased a 2017 Corvette all sight unseen over the phone. I spoke with Keith and Dave several times and Dave sent me probably 100 pics and several videos....very ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2022

Everything is great with the truck. I really appreciated the service Jeff, Ryan and your dealership provided. I'm looking forward to many many years of use from this truck.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook May 22, 2022

My wife and I drove here from Tennessee to trade for a 2022 Tahoe. The experience was quick and efficient. Jeff and Ryan were great to work with and got us in and out faster than we expected.

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2022

If you are looking for an Honest Auto sales person… Jeff Furkin is the best! I’ve known him for years. He will always have your best interest , and will give you the best deal he can .. a great experience many times over the years .❤️

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2022

Salesman was outstanding and very helpful very knowledgeable

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2022

I had an great experience working with my salesman as well as the Yong man in the ther booth next to him as well as the financial manager.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2022

Chase is without a doubt the most professional, hard working car sales person I have ever worked with . purchased my new truck from out of state. Painless and 100 percent satisfied. Never know these days purchasing out of state .rest assured your in good hands will Chase and this dealership. Thanks my brother,Rich Long... ..

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2022

Riverside Chevrolet customer service provided me with an exceptional car buying experience. Ryan and Chase went out of their way to make this purchase exciting as well as making me feel special every step of the way. If you are looking for a great car dealer, I highly recommend Riverside Chevrolet in Chillicothe IL.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2022

Over had a great sales Person his name was Chase.. he promised am that he would do everything to get me the car i wanted, he kept us happy and talking didn’t try to act like a regular salesman he covered all our answers before we could even ask lol. I would come back again because of Chase and send everyone there because of him

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2022

Grateful to the service dept, Who checked out my car tires The efficiency, proffesionalism and care shown to my car needs excellant! Thank so much!

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2022

Very friendly and helpful when purchasing a new or used vehicle. Salesperson was very knowledgeable about the vehicles he was selling. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2022

I was there in the parts department. Barb helped me find what I needed to know.

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2021

Jeff Furkin is the most honest salesman we have ever worked with. So personable and listens to everything that you want. Known him for years and his family we will always come back because it’s a great experience.

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2021

Very friendly staff, down-to-earth, good people.

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2021

This was the best car buying experience that I've ever had! Chase, our salesman took great care of us. He answered all our questions about the car and had a wonderful, funny personality. We truly felt that he cared. When we came back the next day to sign paperwork we met with Keith, he was absolutely fabulous. I felt like I was visiting with my favorite uncle! I would recommend you guys to everyone!

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2021

Riverside is a small dealership with big dealership feel. They treat you so well and go out of their way to get the deal done the right way. They are extremely fair on their trades too. I can't say enough good things about the staff as well. We have bought our last 2 cars at this dealership. I also take the vehicles there for service. Fast and dependable times. I would highly recommend Riverside to all my friends and family. Go see them!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 10, 2021

Riverside is a small dealership with big dealership feel. They treat you so well and go out of their way to get the deal done the right way. They are extremely fair on their trades too. I can't say enough good things about the staff as well. We have bought our last 2 cars at this dealership. I also take the vehicles there for service. Fast and dependable times. I would highly recommend Riverside to all my friends and family. Go see them!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2021

Riverside is a small dealership with big dealership feel. They treat you so well and go out of their way to get the deal done the right way. They are extremely fair on their trades too. I can't say enough good things about the staff as well. We have bought our last 2 cars at this dealership. I also take the vehicles there for service. Fast and dependable times. I would highly recommend Riverside to all my friends and family. Go see them!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2021

Really good dealership to buy a vehicle. Good people to work with! Very helpful! Very happy with the purchase.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2021

My experience at Riverside Chevrolet was an excellent one. I had searched online and found the Chevy Traverse I was looking for and at a good price. Was met by Chase Wilkins and we took it for a test drive. I ended up buying the car that day and all the thanks to Chase Wilkins for making it possible and the process easy. Chase was very professional and friendly. I highly recommend if you're going to buy a car from them, ask for Chase Wilkins. You will NOT be disappointed with the experience. Thanks Chase

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2021

They went over the top on customer care. Making sure my needs were taken care of.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2021

They treat the customer like they are a neighbor. No pressure and sales pace was set by me for the most part. Great experience!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2021

Drove from North West Indiana to see a 2017 Cadillac Escalade with a second row bench, needless to say after nothing but the best experience and after the test drive with my family David Fries asked my son "What did you think bud?" My son goes on to say we're gonna buy it. Lol so much for a poker face. I would absolutely recommend this dealer to anyone near and far without hesitation.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2021

Couldn't say that I didn't have anything less than the best experience at Riverside. We went to 2 different dealers around my area and had the dealer mark up the sales price with fees and other things. Then we drove to Riverside which is a little more than 2 hours away from me and had no pressures, no extra fees, and great buying experience. I would absolutely recommend this dealer to anyone near and far. David and Keith were awesome and should definitely get a raise!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2021

Great service dept. Needs were well met. Price was fair also

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2021